Balmoral

What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

E-mail Print PDF

When you Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from your site as published content. The Article is still available from within the Control Panel and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Trashed Articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you Remove them from the Trash Manager. You should use Archive if you consider an Article important, but not current. Trash should be used when you want to delete the content entirely from your site and from future search results.

Last Updated ( Sunday, 10 August 2008 23:19 )  

Customer Login

You are here: Home Section Table New to Joomla! What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

Support Centre

Balmoral Lumber and Millwork Ltd.
  • Tel: (416) 747.9445 • (905) 850.TRIM
  • Fax: (905) 851.6686
  • Email: info@balmorallumber.ca
  • Website: www.balmorallumber.ca